Friday, October 26, 2012

Strongman and Kennedy Gather Blues Nominations

Hamilton Blues Men Steve Strongman and Harrison Kennedy Garner Maple Blues Nominations

16th Annual Maple Blues Awards return to Koerner Hall, January 21, 2013

The nominees are recognized both for their talent as well as their contribution to the growing Canadian blues music scene.  

Go to the voter registration page.

The 16th Annual Maple Blues Awards Nominees:

Entertainer Of The Year

Colin James
Matt Andersen
Shakura S'Aida
Steve Strongman 
Electric Act Of The Year

Anthony Gomes
Paul Reddick
Steve Strongman

Acoustic Act Of The Year

Harrison Kennedy
Michael Jerome Browne
Ray Bonneville
Steve Strongman
Suzie Vinnick

Male Vocalist Of The Year

Chuck Jackson
Harrison Kennedy
Matt Andersen
Paul Reddick
Steve Marriner

Female Vocalist Of The Year

Dawn Tyler Watson
Nanette Workman
Shakura S'Aida
Suzie Vinnick
Treasa Levasseur      

New Artist Or Group Of The Year

Ben Racine
Boogie Patrol
Conor Gains Band
Steve Kozak
The Harpoonist & the Axe Murderer

Recording/Producer Of The Year

"A Natural Fact" Steve Strongman (Independent) Producer - Rob Szabo
 "Checkered Past" The Harpoonist & the Axe Murderer (Independent) Producers - Matthew Rogers & Shawn Hall
"Time" Shakura S'Aida (Electro-Fi) Producers - Shakura S'Aida, Howard Ayee
"Broad" Treasa Levasseur (Slim Chicken), Producers - Treasa Levasseur, Ken Whiteley, Steve Marriner, Terry Wilkins
"Wishbone" Paul Reddick (Independent) Producer - Colin Cripps

Guitarist Of The Year
David Gogo
Garrett Mason
Kevin Breit
Steve Strongman
Teddy Leonard 
Harmonica Player Of The Year

Carlos del Junco
David Hoerl 
Guy BĂ©langer
Paul Reddick
Steve Marriner 
Piano/Keyboard Player Of The Year

David Vest
Julian Fauth
Kenny "Blues Boss" Wayne
Lance Anderson
Michael Fonfara
Horn Player Of The Year
Al Lerman
Chris Whiteley
Frank Thiffault 
Jon Wong  
Pat Carey 
Drummer Of The Year
Bucky Berger 
Chris Nordquist
Matt Sobb
Sam Harrisson 
Tom Bona 
Bassist Of The Year
Alec Fraser
Gary Kendall 
Omar Tunnoch 
Stephen Barry
Terry Wilkins 
Songwriter Of The Year
Julian Fauth
Paul Reddick
Shakura S'Aida & Donna Grantis
Steve Strongman
Treasa Levasseur

B.B. King International Artist Of The Year

Tedeschi Trucks Band
Michael Burks
Dr. John
Curtis Salgado
Joe Louis Walker

Blues With A Feeling Award(Lifetime Achievement)

Alec Fraser
Danny Brooks
Ellen McIlwaine
Joe Murphy
Ken Whiteley
Michael Fonfara
Stephen Barry
Tom Lavin
Michael Jerome Browne
Matt Minglewood
Brent Parkin
Bob Walsh
Jim Zeller
Nanette Workman
Theresa Malenfant
John Dickie

Blues Booster Of The Year
John Valenteyn

Go to the voter registration page.

Tickets for the Maple Blues Awards, held at the Royal Conservatory's Koerner Hall in Toronto, are on sale now for $35 - $65 and can be purchased at The Weston Family Box Office, located in The Royal Conservatory building at 273 Bloor Street West, Toronto or online at https://tickets.rcmusic.ca/public.
With thanks to Sarah French Publicity 

No comments: